5 New Hospitality Apprenticeship Standards

Following on from National Apprenticeship Week, five new apprenticeship standards for hospitality have been developed by the Hospitality Trailblazer scheme.

Approved by the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills, the standards will expand the range of options available to young people

The new standards are for hospitality team member, hospitality supervisor, hospitality manager, commis chef and chef de partie.

Skills minister Nick Boles said: “Apprenticeships are a real success story. Through giving leading employers the power to design and deliver high quality apprenticeships we can give young people the skills our economy vitally needs.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s